Listen to the full interview on Milwaukee Public Radio.

With Icelandic Roots, Vopnfjord Finds His Own Sound

Really fun interview with Mitch Teich from Lake Effect on WUWM Milwaukee Public Radio.

http://wuwm.com/post/icelandic-roots-vopnfjord-finds-his-own-sound

WUWMFM

 

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Milwaukee Public Radio Exclusive Preview: Lindy Vopnfjord’s Studio Session

WUWMFM

Hear a brand new song in this exclusive preview recorded in the Lake Effect Studio at WUWM FM Milwaukee.

CLICK HERE TO LISTEN

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Massey Hall, May 8th, opening for Whitehorse!

Lindy opened for Whitehorse last night for a full house at Massey Hall in Toronto.  It was a magical evening with a wonderful introduction by Luke Doucet, and a standing ovation at the end when Lindy walked off the stage holding his guitar up in the air!

Set List:

Melting

Below The Canopy

Far Behind

Meant To Be (James Tooley Prison Song)

Human (Song for Yeonmi Park)

On My Way Back Home

Dark Matter

Lover Sister

10525769_10153343922611388_3667475136458440754_n

Photo By Sigrun Stella

11223750_10155488767100317_4067439654208594703_n

Photo by Ronda Benjamin

11261700_10204786879257942_6293410240816980229_n

Photo by Mimi Swift

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Lindy records for Daytrotter!!

Fantastic recording session with Ian for Daytrotter. #Daytrotter

A photo posted by LINDY VOPNFJÖRÐ (@lindyvopnfjord) on

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Lindy on NPR Chicago’s The Morning Shift

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

North American Spring Tour Dates opening for Whitehorse!

banner 2 Whitehorse

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Tour with WHITEHORSE includes USA dates, Massey Hall!

Lindy is over the moon to be opening the following dates with the amazing band and long time friends WHITEHORSE!!!!!

ON TOUR SUPPORTING WHITEHORSE

Minneapolis, MN– 7th St Entry –  Tue, Apr 28
Madison, WI – The Frequency – Wed, Apr 29
Milwaukee, WI – Shank Hall – Thu, Apr 30
Chicago, IL – Schubas – Fri, May 1
Goshen, IN – Ignition Garage – Sat, May 2
Ann Arbor, M – The Ark – IMon, May 4
Toronto, ON – Massey Hall – Fri, May 8
London, ON – London Music Hall – Mon, May 11
Kingston, ON – Grand Theatre (Rosen Auditorium) – Wed, May 13
Ottawa, ON – National Arts Centre – Thu, May 14
Philadelphia, PA – World Café Live – Sun, May 17
Brooklyn, NY  – The Living Room – Mon, May 18**
Manhattan, NY – Rockwood Music Hall (7:00pm) – Tue, May 19**
Cambridge, MA – Club Passim – Thu, May 21
Northampton, MA – Iron Horse – Fri, May 22
Washington, DC – The Bathtub Republic – Sat, May 23**
Pittsburgh, PA – Club Café – Tue, May 26
Cleveland, OH – Beachland Ballroom Tavern – Wed, May 27
Columbus, OH – The Basement – Thu, May 28
Louisville, KY – Zanzabar – Fri, May 29
** dates not supporting Whitehorse

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Lindy to play Reykjavik Folk Festival in March!

Reykjavik Folk Festival banner

Lindy is super excited to be invited to the Reykjavik Folk Festival this March 5-7.

SHOW:   KEX HOTEL Friday March 6th at 20:40

http://folkfestival.is/is/sidur/lindy-vopnfjord-ca

https://www.facebook.com/reykjavikfolkfestival

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Lindy at Iceland Airwaves

Komið og sjáið mig spila á @IcelandAirwaves

Thu 17:00 Bravó. (Off venue)

Fri 20:50 Frederiksen

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Lindy Vopnfjörð at Iceland Airwaves Music Festival 2014!

So thrilled to be invited to play at the greatest music festival in the world.  ICELAND AIRWAVES!

NOVEMBER 5-9, 2014.

lindy airwaves photo

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment